Snowy days in Minnesota

DSC_1538

I’ve been putting this post for too long. Few weeks ago, I went to Minnesota for the first time and I loved it! It was beautiful with blanket of white and fluffy snow! For most part of our stay, it was about 30 degrees which is warm(?) for its winter season. We had about 30 minutes of snow play. And I did get tad too excited, I dropped my camera and shattered the filter. Oops! Rest assured, it is now replaced and my camera is still going strong. I ventured parts of St. Paul and Minneapolis. I must say it was a complete fresh start for me. The buildings there are gorgeous. Many of them kept the original structures or continued the original details. I visited Union Depot and it was just astounding. Different than Union Station. Maybe it’s because of the time or day I visited but it was just almost empty and I just simply enjoyed details. And there were trips to museums to play the lovely harpsichords, watch a documentary about Hubble and getting fun with science! My only bummer is when I didn’t try find F.S. Fitzgerald’s house. And the snow! So white, pristine and fluffy. Oh, the FLUFF!

DSC_1557DSC_1449DSC_1400DSC_1496Top to bottom: Union Depot, Marcie from Charlie Brown, design on a harpsichord, a skeleton of speed demon.

There is another reason why I’ve been putting this post off. I decided to take the next step in reaching my dream. I came up with a brand name so I’ve been marinating in it for a while to see how I feel about it, let it simmer as I designed logos and hope it’ll be a juicy piece. Yes, I’m slightly hungry, if you haven’t noticed! Once I got all set, I’ll be doing transition to my new name. Keep an eye out! Meanwhile, I’m doing #challengeunoriginalk Valentine’s edition! It’s exciting and I’m working hard! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “Snowy days in Minnesota”

Leave a Reply

