Year of the Sheep-girl

WhiteSheepGirl 1

I can’t think of a better year to start anew! This is my year. Literally. I’m a Sheep. That little cute fluffy piece of cloud. Anyone will tell you that! (right…?!) So I came up with a sketch and this is the first of a many I’ll be painting. I’m exited how it came out. And I can’t wait to work on so many more. I’m still doing commissioned works if anyone would like. I’m also plan on selling these sheep girls.

I told myself to start warm up sketches before I do my ideas. Although I have to jot down the ideas first so I wouldn’t lose the visions. I just never realized how much warm up sketches really help loosen up my drawing hand and bend my creative mind. Drawing is something I really enjoy and sometimes I wish I had more time. This became one of my new years resolutions. To set aside time for myself. Enjoy more. As in truly be more appreciative. When life gets hard, it can be hard to get past that. But I need to realize there is so much more than to worry constantly.

What are the biggest changes are you planning to do for your 2015? I just realized. This year might be the first time in a while I’ve been able to type and write “2015” and not “2014” first. I am so ready for 2015! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

5 thoughts on “Year of the Sheep-girl”

Leave a Reply

