And an ugly sweater in a pear tree!

IMG_8321

Now I’ve finished all the ugly sweaters parties, I can proudly show you what I did! Okay, I may missed the concept of an “ugly” sweater but I had this idea for a while and had to do it! If you can’t see clearly, it’s a fluffy (I did stuffed him) Baymax in the center. “Deck the halls, Ba da la la la” circle Baymax in red felt. Then the green crazy things on my arms are supposed to be wreath when I round my arms. Yes, I gone this crazy! For those who haven’t seen the movie, go check Big Hero Six ASAP! And here’s a little clip below to get the reference of my sweater. I still giggle every time when someone get it.

This month has been slightly stressful but hearing all the great news, seeing friends and trying to grab the opportunities made me felt happy and at ease with how my year went. It is somewhat bittersweet to think how much closer I could have been. Then comes immediately a new perspective, “look how far you’ve gone.” I’m still painting (and I got to sell a few!), looking for jobs (fingers crossed on past few interviews) and rethinking the new brand thing (see previous post). But hey, I’m way past the beginning stage and that says a lot.

It’s the month to rethink the new years resolutions. I may or may not always stick to it every year but I do feel like I’ve grown so much. But I do have some expectations for next year. I’m hoping to finally settle down, be more happy and actually going to take on a Spartan run. I’m excited for that! I hope when you read this, you also look back on what you’ve done so far and what’s left for you to go in the future.

GirlsCandid
One of my favorite pictures with my girls!

Be happy, remember your loved ones and know that the new beginning is coming! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

