Unoriginal

Alicia's 3 dogs

Hello guys!

I’m hanging there and trying to finish the #ChallengeUnoriginalK, like the doggies above! I’m working my way to halfway of the list. I realized I was so into it I was forgetting the main point of the challenge that I re did four paintings. I had to remind myself that the challenge isn’t just for creating something for people but a way for me to play around. I had to do separate sketches and doodles to finally get into the sense of how I want to envision. It’s a learning process!

Then comes to another issue along with this. I created my logo long time ago and still my favorite one and I felt associated with it. But here’s a thing. What do you guys think about “Unoriginal Kai”? Is it me? Is it recognizable? I just felt disconnected from it. I’ve been thinking about this more than once the past few years. A lot more thinking to do.

This month is busier than I thought which I prefer. I realized I chose to be busy (doing #ChallengeUnoriginalK) and doing something I enjoy has definitely impacted how I feel compared to last couple months. And I’m just more thankful for everyone being there and I hope I do the same for you all! I will have few more updates, I just do not want to share my “ugly” sweater, yet! :) Happy Wednesday!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

