#ChallengeUnoriginalK

Sheltie

Couple weeks ago, I decided to take on a challenge as a mean to test and play around my artistic skills. If you followed me on Instagram, you know what I’m talking about. I called it #ChallengeUnoriginalK. People will give me challenges of what I will need to draw. Then people can buy it from me with shipping included. It’s definitely a challenge and with each challenge I paint, I start flexing my creative brain and hand. I started to realize what I can really do and how much more I have to go build my distinctive style. The border collie above is the one that started the challenge and I’m looking forward to more! I’ve already had a list and finished three so far.

Memphis Gordon Callie

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving with foods, friends and family. I certainly did and had the opportunity to play with my newest addition to my camera collection, Lomo’Instant. With its fancy features and mini Polaroid films, I got fun snapshots. I even brought it to BBQ Sunday before Thanksgiving and still have lots of playing around to get hang of all the features. My favorites are probably the color gel filters. And the best part of these were I have snapshots of friends, family and fun moments. It’s even better because it’s unpredictable how the pictures will come out. Like these.

PurpleMatt StephAnnChicken AndyMeOver

MeMusubi

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

