Into the Corn Maze we go!

CornMaze

On its very last day, my roommates, boyfriend and I went to the corn maze. The maze is not too big. It took about an hour or so to find the exit but we wanted to find all 12 CORNundrums and answer all of them. If answered correctly, we get patches. Well, just two of us got the patches that says “We Walk the Maze” with boot print on it. I think it’s cute!

Searching

Roommates

Caterpillar

Me

corn

I even saved a caterpillar from being crushed and smooshed into mud. It had rained two days before. The corn maze also had pumpkin patches and farmer’s market I bought gnarly-looking squashes. It was fun day and the weather was warm but still nice and breezy. It has been a while since I went to a corn maze. I’m still looking for the one I went with my cousins. My cousins and I had to split in two groups and we carried a flag that poked out arrays of corn stalks. And we started with one piece. Each time we go further to one spot, another piece is added to the map and is continued until we find the way out. It was so much fun. I’ll have to look for that next time! This corn maze is still as fun. And it concludes all the October activities (even though the corn maze was during November)

I now look forward to foods, warm drinks and hopefully, much cooler weather!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

