Cozy November

Here’s a really quick post to celebrate the end of October and welcoming November AKA sweater-weather-is-finally-here month. So I’ve been saving my costume as a surprise even though I made it with no plans on Halloween. It turned out to be one of my best ones and everyone loved it. Just handful of pipe cleaners, $12 worth of fur and few hours of stitching, I present you my costume!

MeAndMax

I spent the day at Disneyland where I had people saying, “It’s Max” or “She’s from Where the Wild Things are!” I did have to hold my tail when I get on and off the rides. And then I was able to celebrate my friend’s birthday where he requested everyone to dress up. My efforts did not go to waste especially when I left the restaurant, a waiter yelled I had the best costume. It made me happy and I was very pleased that people knew who I was. I hope everyone had a safe and happy Halloween!

And may November brings chilly weather for hot cocoas and knitted sweaters! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

