Coffee and donuts

IMG_1164
That Vincent Van Gogh book is surprisingly a good read. His life story is both painful and hopeful.

Looking through my last four (not including today) posts on Instagram, I had either donuts, coffee or both in it. I can definitely see more donuts in near future. And I don’t think I have a problem. Not at all.

Actually, they’re nothing compared to my pumpkin obsession. Yes, I made a Trader Joe’s run for some pumpkin goodies. Then a certain someone introduced me the list. And I just realized I missed out few pumpkin items like pumpkin butter! It is delicious and only come once a year (I think). Then there is this pumpkin goodies from everywhere. Even Bevmo had a section dedicated to pumpkin ales. I’ve tried three or four so far. Still haven’t found the one. Same goes for pumpkin coffee. Although, Dunkin’ Donuts’ pumpkin coffee is delicious. And the scones. I have two boxes of pumpkin granola. You know, I could go on and on. I’m pretty sure I will need to stock up before the month’s over. The point is. The. Pumpkin. Season. Is. Here.

And my love for pumpkin will always be there. And probably will keep me sane through this waiting game. I’m waiting to hear back. I’m waiting to get my things for my costume. I’m waiting for my new Polaroid camera I ordered months ago. I’m waiting for the next Farmer’s Market. Even when I’m learning how to code, I’m waiting to see how the outcome will be. All the waiting is making me insane. I’m really learning the act of patience. And a toast with pumpkin butter wouldn’t hurt to have. :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

