Only in Los Angeles

Donuts
Clockwise from top left: Fudgegazi, Mint Town, Bacon 182, Java Breaker, Nutella Vision and White Chocolate Stripes.

Everybody who knows me know I’m not huge fan of Los Angeles. They also know I’m in love with San Francisco. I love its culture, people and the weather. But today, I drove to downtown LA and I found myself missing Los Angeles. Despite the usual (but short!) traffic, I just had this wave of nostalgia especially when I was driving over the Los Angeles bridge. It’s strange because I’ve been living around for a while but I miss it. And many knows, it is not always pretty but it’s diverse and has its own stories out in the open. No matter how unpleasing I find LA, it will always be part of me. Because of this, I didn’t mind the extra time on the freeways or to find street parking. There’s something about the City of Angels that just warm up people’s souls.

I also stopped by Donut Friend. I tried its bacon donut at LA Street Food Fest and it was delicious! Today was one of those “stressed but had good feelings all day” days and I decided to stop by the donut shop that was kind of on the way. I tried the White Chocolate Stripes and it was delish! Sometimes, little things (treats?) are nice reminders that the world keeps spinning and life goes on. And the donuts are just yummy!

Psst, there’s a yarn-bombed tree outside of Donut Friend.

YarnBombedTree

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

2 thoughts on “Only in Los Angeles”

  1. Those donuts look amazing. & that tree must’ve told someone it was cold so they knitted it a sweater.

Leave a Reply

