Cluttered

ScubaDiver

Have you ever felt so cluttered? Your desk is a mess. Your mind wander everywhere. Your books are scattered on your bed. Pens and pencils stick out of random cups. Papers stacked in such disorderly manners. I do know I don’t always keep things clean but I do keep my messes organized.

It took me a while for me to just stop and realized I either need to clean up everything or organize my messes. With job hunting, moving and all the projects I keep coming up with. Sometimes I think too far ahead that I didn’t think about the process itself. It is not the destination but the journey itself that makes everything worth it. The journey is where people learn and grow.

After couple weeks of just wandering without direction, I finally took a break and sketch a girl that might be part of a series I’m planning. And I just fell in love with it. The difference from other sketches, I drew no eyes. I love drawing eyes but this time I didn’t. And she seem really peaceful. That’s where I would like to be. So I will be working on that, to learn to relax and enjoy.

I had few bumps recently and made quite a lot fusses about them. But each time, I’m learning to just move on. Like one, my car. I worried so much because I had to pick up my friend from airport. But I was able to focus on picking my friend up first then figuring out what went wrong with my car and the ball just kept rolling. Things became bit smoother. It also helps to breathe and I have a great support system. Everything will be fine and I still can enjoy the rest of the day. Sometimes a break in your routine can help give a fresh start.

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “Cluttered”

Leave a Reply

