626 Night Market

626Market

The week were long with searches then meeting with friends before we all go separate ways. Then last night came finally! I arrived early to 626 Night Market at Santa Anita Park to snap some photos and walk around to see what foods and drinks should I get before it get crowded.

JepeDaisy

The atmosphere was nostalgic for me as I keep seeing and smelling all the foods I grew up eating. There were traditional dishes like stinky tofu, egg (or bubble) waffles and Asian desserts. There were also modern or fusion dishes such as fusion tea with popsicles (Pop’d Up!), ramen burgers and fancy musubi. After walking around (and buying couple tee shirts from The Steppie and Bad Pickle Tees) I’ve settled down for couple drinks and eats.

WhatFloatsYourBoat BobaBear PottedIceCream

I got the Boat from What Floats ur Boat, Boba Bear’s tea fusion and Potted Ice Cream. The Boat had all three types of musubi on top of Goldfish crackers in a “boat.” It came with salmon poke(with hot Cheetoes on top!), avocado and bacon and crispy KBBQ beef. I had to get the Boba Bear tea because it was hot and I wanted the mason jar. I don’t remember what it was except it had three fruits in it. Then mint chocolate chip ice cream with crushed Oreos and mint leaves on top for dessert. It looked like an actual potted plant and it was cute! What’s missing is a Pop’d Up passion fruit green tea with popsicle. It was sweet and perfect drink to end the long (and hot) day. Good friends, good foods, good vibes. That’s all we need.

For those who haven’t had the chance to go, it’s still ongoing tonight and tomorrow! And I believe next month it will be held at Orange County! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

