Bacons, Crabs and Crabbie’s Ginger Beers

Piggy

Those were the main food highlights of the weekend. Saturday was Bacon Fest at Queen Mary, Long Beach. And as usual, lines were long but the beer lines weren’t as long. Somehow, it became more of a beer fest. I was able to get try bacon poptart, savory bacon filling stuffed in pastry with maple glazing on top. It was delicious. And I was lucky to get Slater’s 50/50 burger which consists of bacon burger patty topped with bacon strips, onions and eggs sandwiched between two soft buns. There were other foods I tried but these two stood out the most. As for the beer, they were yummy but oh, so strong! And each sample I tried, it got stronger and stronger. Phew. And my brother got a picture with the Piggy. It was a nice lunch.

Crab

My brother cooked up crab dinners for dad, his girlfriend, my boyfriend and me. Delicious crab meats with lemon! And we had garlic noodles, salads and Crabbie’s Ginger beers! Those ginger beers really taste like there are ginger pieces in it. And very refreshing! I learned how to crack open the crab shells. I’ve only ate out of its legs, but never inside the shell. That was interesting. And I never realized how much meat there were inside the shell. I got bit excited and it was just as yummy! Now I know why crab meats are expensive!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

