OC Fair

DSC_0654

DSC_0586

DSC_0622

DSC_0638

DSC_0581

DSC_0590

OC Fair is kind of big thing around here. It’s fun and very summer-y thing to do. This time, I didn’t eat as much fried foods as I thought except for few fries and pieces of funnel cake. What a shocker! I had crepes (it beats nearly all foods there) and chicken with pineapple and rice in pineapple bowl. There are no pictures because I was too hungry.

Foods, friends, gardens, animals and some of the best neon signs ever! And it was a great weather that day. The only disappointing thing was my friends and I didn’t get early bird discounts. We were the first persons when they decided to stop. Just few minutes earlier, we would have gotten the discounts. Oh well! But it was still fun!

Another thing, Leo, Jillian and I got free pins and they were punny ones. Leo had a pig pin and it said, “Think Pig” as in “Think Big” while I had a bee and it was “Bee Sweet.” But what we couldn’t figure out was Jillian’s duck pin and it said, “Duck Donor.” Does anyone know??

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

