Sand, Tacos and Chocolate Frosting

BeachDay

The past weekend was rather fun. I needed it after a week of being a lazy bum. I guess I felt really out of it. So the plan was to go to my youth group beach party. Until I got an email about volunteer meeting for LA Street Food Fest. So I had to go there first before I carpool on my way to the beach. I was really excited because it meant I get to go to my very first LA Food Fest and help out with the event. I’m hoping this will help me little bit with jobs but, of course, fun and experience are first! It is my first time in this kind of event so I was bit nervous but everything worked out and I had rather yummy cinnamon bun.

Football

Then it was on the way to the beach. One thing I like to do at the beach is to run along the shore. Usually I run to the pier and back. This time I did twice. First time was bit hard and exhausting. The second time, I ran all the way and stopped at the pier. I had the most tranquil feeling ever. I stretched and watched the waves pushed through the poles and in no time, I was running back feeling all refreshed. I need to do this more often. I didn’t play football game because of the run but it’s a great feeling to be all refreshed!

SylAndMe

This moment was kind of funny actually. So I got a smear of chocolate frosting as a birthday greeting from Sylvie. After that, I had a tinge of fear of whether anyone planned to smash a cupcake on my face. That was quite a scary moment. Ha!

Tacos

And one of the most yummy parts was having tacos. Yes, we had grill over the fire and toasted tortillas over the wok and carne asada in a pot. With some garnish and lots of lemon (I really like citrus!), tacos for dinner! So all in all, it was a good day and I’m still sore all over. Nothing beats a day like this. Happy summer!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

