One Wednesday Afternoon

Books
Yesterday, my friend needed a ride to do her errands and invited me for a lunch after. That 2 hours thing became all day thing. It was much needed for both of us and I’m so glad! We had lunch at Porto’s Bakery and we talked for three hours. Kind of crazy but it was just nice. Afterward, we headed to $10 Or Less Bookstore. I expected this place to be like every other typical discount bookstores but it is a little gem! I could stay there for hours and hours. I found several books and I couldn’t decide which one. I ended up taking two. I had to buy them or I would keep finding another book to buy.

You Only Live Once is a 1964 James Bond novel. I thought it was just neat and I never read any of the series. Psst. I just checked the cover and it is beautiful mustard yellow with letter pressed of Ian Fleming signature on it! Sky High is a children book and I’m absolutely in love with it! It is from Switzerland and was reprinted for USA. Written by Germano Zullo and illustrated by Albertine, it is a story about two neighbors who are trying to build the tallest house. The illustration is adorable and there are no story written, just words to explain tiny details going around the houses. I might have to get more of these and give ’em as gifts. They’re perfect for designerds!

BookPage
Isn’t it great?

On the way to the bookstore, we both saw the sign for Farmer’s Market and immediately, she said something while I asked her if it’s Wednesday at the same time. We didn’t exactly know what we were saying but we knew what it will be about. We squealed out of excitement that it was Wednesday. It was just funny. We actually got there late with an hour to spare because we spent two hours in the bookstore.

We found dinner, bumped into friends, bought veggies (for me) and honey and bracelets (for her). It was just perfect ending of the whole day.

Do you ever have days like this? Sometimes, I feel that we’re so into schedules and plans and everything that we forget to just have little break and enjoy the day.

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

