“Is it the End of the world? Or is it the Beginning?”

A quote on my roommate’s graduation cap and it is from a movie. Could not find a better title for this post. I was gone to focus on my finals and prepping for graduation. I’m now pretty much set to go! I finished all the papers, exam and projects. I decorated my cap and in less than 24 hours, I will be walking across the stage. Eek!

For those who want to see the graduation ceremony, here’s a link for live streaming: https://www.youtube.com/user/CalStateNorthridge My time is 8 in the morning. Yes, that early.

To be honest, I kind of want to just skip over the job hunting, finding place and being poor all the way to when I’m 80 years old, retired and teaching a pottery class or something. Although the latter part did not make sense because I never took a pottery class. But, I understand this is just part of the process into the adulthood (wait what? adult? already?)

It’ll be an interesting summer. I have goals and ideas of what I need to do. It’s just the matter of reaching it before summer ends. That’s my goal. School has always been my life and my security in knowing what to do next and now this is a little bit more exciting and scary at the same time.

Congrats to all the grads and may you all reach your goals :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

3 thoughts on ““Is it the End of the world? Or is it the Beginning?””

Leave a Reply

