April Showers Bring May Flowers

DSC_0436

Few weeks ago, I flew to the East coast for spring break. I left on Saturday and head to Baltimore, MD and my friend drove me down to Washington, D.C. There I visited Gallaudet University, some Smithsonian museums, National Mall and many tourist spots. That weekend happened to be National Deaf Academic Bowl and I got to see few of my friends during my time at DAB. Then there were friends I met at Ms. Deaf America Ambassador Pageant. I explored the all over and even got to see cherry blossoms just in time. The last few days, I visited Arlington Cemetery and University of Maryland. I had wonderful time seeing my friends and catching up with them. The trip was just fun and I did not worry so much about school at all. Definitely a nice break!

DSC_0190
DSC_0252
DSC_0307
DSC_0529
DSC_0544
DSC_0614

Then the rest of the time is dedicated to school works with sprinkled of fun like paintball party, banquets and a 5K run. I plan to take as much fun and hard work in before I graduate just in less than a month!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “April Showers Bring May Flowers”

Leave a Reply

