“What do we do now?”

YellowRoses

First off, I hope you all had great Happy New Year! I ended 2013 with a bowling night with my parents, Matt and his parents. It was fun and something different, too. I also finished couple books, Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore and Ender’s Game (finally!). I was supposed to do a sketch about my 2013 but I never finished it. I think I’ll just leave that alone. And I finally got my official grades for last semester.

The next day was my family’s annual trip to see the floats. You know, just lots of flowers here and there and some cool floats. Including my favorite one, three aliens on a spaceship.
Aliens

It was fun end to 2013 and start of 2014.

I’ve did a lot of thinking. Actually, I think I always do some intense thinking anyways. So the title of the post can be funny or serious, depending on how you see your situation. But sometimes they make best of the stories. Sometimes they make unfortunate stories. Who knows?

For one, it would be when my dad and I had planned an impromptu trip to Huntington Library. He needed to check the cross streets so I Googled on my phone. Then I realized, it was closed. Oops! We had few mishaps with our impromptu trips so it was kind of funny for me. We settled for walking around old town Monrovia afterwards so the day wasn’t wasted!

Or after the floats seeing, Matt and I went to Float, a soda pop and ice cream place, but it was closed and I needed to pee so badly. But we ended up at a Japanese place (it wasn’t good but they had good drinks!) and a long fun talk. So it was all good and I finally peed. You know that feeling!

On serious note, I’m a little worried about post graduation plans. I have an idea of what I would like to happen but I need to set down plans on how to get there. Heck, I need to figure out plans B, C, D and E!

I know being hectic and worrisome won’t help. I just need to remind myself to breathe and take one step at a time. I’ve had few too many moments when I would over think and start to doubt myself. So I just need to let that go sometimes. With that said, it is also one of my new year’s resolutions.

And to be a magically wonderful unicorn! ;)
unicorn

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

