Where did the pumpkin goes?!

photo
Yes, this is my teacher who is actually pregnant. Isn’t that an awesome costume!? The tiny basket even have candies in it!)

I am mildly upset that some stores (*coughTraderJoe’scough*) already stop making pumpkin products. Yes, just mildly. Just because October is over, doesn’t mean pumpkin has to end now! It’s only November. It’s still FALL. Something is wrong with this! I am not happy. I no longer can have pumpkin granola cereal for snacks, pumpkin oatmeal for breakfast and I’m lucky to still have some pumpkin butter, pumpkin pancake mix and pumpkin waffles. And yesterday, I got pumpkin cupcake from CRUMBS. I got pumpkin cupcake because I’m trying to get as much pumpkin before they end it completely. The cupcake was delicious and I had half and my mom ate it. It was that yummy. Goodness gracious, I will always order the #PSL (yes, I dare to use hashtag.) from Starbucks or any cafes around. Is it really that obvious I like pumpkin? Can you die of eating too much pumpkin? I don’t think I have enough pumpkin last month or this month, anyways.

That’s my pumpkin rant. I still want more. While it’s still Fall, I will have pumpkin pie. I must have one before December hits. This month is another crazy month. I still have not finished couple of my projects. Or papers. Or anything, actually. Just one and half month to go and I’ll be done with this semester. It’s kind of crazy and so fast. But I’m keeping my head up and taking as much of these opportunities as I can!

I finally took out my smexy (it is, really!) SX-70. And used up the films. I was using impossible project Polaroid 600 films. But now they made ones specifically for SX-70, so I’m trying to finish the films and get them instead. This way I don’t have to play around and adjust exposure and filters.

One of the films came out so well actually.
photo 1
Isn’t he handsome!!

I have other films but it’s not with me at the moment. And yes, that is my lovely SX-70 in the background. Still in love with it. Time to save up and get the SX-70 films (or do anyone want to buy me for Christmas?? *winkwink*).

On more serious note, please pray/think for others in this world. We had so many incidents, LAX shootings and typhoon in Philippines.

Happy November. It is the month that reminds us to be thankful. But do be thankful for the rest of the year, not just November. :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

