Dress Up Fun

It’s Halloween season and most people are thinking about costumes. I needed quick ones and I’ve already thought of a costume to pair up with my friend. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to dress up together but one of the nights, I found someone who dressed the same costume!

First night was last Thursday. Deaf CSUNians, an organization from my campus, hosted a Halloween party and I dressed like this.
IMG_3439
Yup, we’re minions from Despicable Me. We did not even know we were dressing up and we only met few times. It was awesome! I was so into my character, speaking in their gibberish language and looking for bananas. Whenever someone says, “butt,” I actually giggled. I really enjoyed my character a bit too much. It was a fun night and the other minion won 2nd place for best costume!

Then the next night was my friend’s party. Some of the girls and I dressed together as this.
IMG_3442
It was all fun and many of our friends pulled some crazy costumes. We had Walter White and Jesse Pinkman (if White didn’t show up, there were some people assuming Jesse Pinkman came as a bum). There was Sulley from Monster Inc. Another minion. A bunny. A nerd and so on. One of the best costumes was a panda. And if you ever wonder what a white panda power ranger looked like, here is it. It’s morphin’ time!
IMG_3444
Few friends and I left early from the party to go to Toms Warehouse Sale. We stayed from around midnight to the opening time, 7 a.m. Wrapped in blanket, sipping hot nutella and just waiting till the sun comes up. I’ve never done this before. But I did get a pair of shoes and a long sleeve shirt. I needed a nice clean pair to wear with my internship outfit. I’ve been using ratty and worn-up converse shoes. I paid around $30 which is a nice deal!

Now I’m back in my apartment doing some homework (well, trying to). And I have one more party to go tonight; it’s for three of our birthday friends. Phew! It has been a long week with every plans and classes that seems to be back-to-back with no breaks. I still wake up everyday and ask myself if I just survived the day before. I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving break. It might be a nice long break in a while!

If you don’t hear from me anytime soon, have a happy Halloween! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

