October Season

LA Brewery
Okay, it should be called Fall season. But! The weather and the temperature are not consistent. Just not yet! It’s October already and I should be wearing more sweaters and scarves and beanies and all that! But one thing, I’m glad is pumpkin everywhere!

I love pumpkins. Pumpkin itself, Pumpkin Spice Latte, Pumpkin granola, Pumpkin ice cream, Pumpkin butter (it’s amazing!) and so many more. Yes, I’m crazy but I love it!

For this month, I’ve been able to get my grilled cheese fix from Grilled Cheese Truck (best truck ever!), attended my first Big Show concert at CSUN (first one since… five years), finally went to Brewery in L.A. (see the picture above, people who lives/owns studios there are pretty neat) and still have so many plans. It’s kind of exciting, exhausting and exhilarating at the same time. Yes, I did the alliteration on purpose.

My mind is constantly running. It’s hard to slow down. I’m constantly finding things to keep me busy. I have a night class from 6 pm to 9:45 pm. Crazy, I know. My professor want us to be more engaged in class but I guess most of us were tired or even sleepy. So my professor actually brought coffee and donut holes. It was. Delicious. And see what I did with my coffee cup.

#CoffeeandDonutholes
Words in the bubble says “It’s sugar and caffeine crashes waiting to happen.” Okay, I made grammar errors and fix it up on here but you get the point. And I did crash. About 30 minutes before the class end. It was rather a long day.

And a beginning of a long week, too. But hey, I survived 7 weeks already and just nearly halfway done! Here to a great October! Just pick up a pumpkin, will you? I have a white one! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

