Settling In

Actually, I’ll be kidding myself if I said I’m alright with my Fall schedule. It’s pretty crazy. Yet, I’m so excited! I’m taking five classes (one being a ballet class!) and three internships. Yes, three. Why? I don’t know. It just all happen to be. It’s only been third week and I just finished two presentations for two classes. Then I have to find people to interview for my Journalism courses’ papers. And I have an article to write. On top of that, I just met two out of five mentees (two more this week!).

Hectic schedule. But I have a very good feeling about this semester and I’m going to make sure that feeling last! I just have need to make sure to not fill my plate completely. Someone told me to be sure to save some for desserts. I definitely need to keep that in mind.

It’s actually overwhelming but with couple of deep breaths and good mentality, I’ll get through. Today I had a great chance to sit down and talk with a friend. Actually, I’ve been talking with some unexpected friends lately. One of them and I just realized how similar we are and our birthdays are only two days apart! Anyways, so a friend and I sat down and talked about our summers and this semester. I knew her from first year in college. And it’s really show how much we’ve changed since and that really show me how close our graduations will be.

Things are not going to stay the same. But it doesn’t mean it is going downhill from now. I can only change what I can control. To be honest, this semester might be the most toughest one but one I can be proud of when I get through. This goes for everything. My academic, social, love and family life. I just need to remind myself every morning that today does not have to suck. Unless I want it to.

So whatever you have, fill your plate to your content but do save room for desserts! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

2 thoughts on “Settling In”

Leave a Reply

