A Successful Bon Voyage!

Balloons
Balloons. Check.
Cupcakes
Cupcakes. Check.
Banner
Banner. Check.
Foods. Check.
Friends. Check.
What are we missing… Oh!
Gasp
One surprised girl. Check!

The whole week, Leo, Janice and I’ve been preparing for a surprise farewell party for Kimb. I wanted to update on what I did but then that might ruin the surprise so I had to keep everything away from my social media! I made the banner, cupcakes (my favorite part!) and sparklers to go on top of it! Janice and I worked on scrapbook. Janice and Leo kept track of who has pictures with Kimb or not. We asked everyone to have a picture of them with Kimb and write a note on the back so we can hang it from balloons.

Everyone arrived early so we can surprise her when she enter the room. We set up the decorations and foods. We realized she might be confused why there were many shoes at the door so we took them outside in backyard. And we moved our cars to the other street. It was successful! There were story telling, tears, laughter, hugs, yelling and loads of foods! Those make my stresses worth it! I’m so thankful for everyone who came and shared this special day! Even those who couldn’t, they still wrote notes and send some love! Great night for Kimb to remember before she flies out… in TWO days! I’m excited for her!

One thing I wish I did take a picture was my cupcakes. I baked strawberry cakes and made hearts out of it with cookie cutter. Then I had it in the blueberry cupcake batter when I bake it. So when you cut it correctly, you’ll see pink heart inside blueberry cupcake! I was so proud of myself! I do have picture of the inside but I rather not post it up.

I definitely going to miss her. And I’m just glad I got to participate this event. Makes starting school just tad bittersweet! Kimb, best of luck and I hope to see you on the other side! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

2 thoughts on “A Successful Bon Voyage!”

Leave a Reply

