“I got it!”

I know I said I’m on a break but it wouldn’t be fair if my mom got her own post.

My little cousin always say “I got it!” whenever she thinks she does or just to shut whoever talking to her. But with this in thought, I have to say my dad is one of the most precious persons on planet.

I know I’m my father’s girl and always will be. Which is why he is constantly worrying and making sure I’m okay. And I will be, Dad! Things take time, right? But no matter what, I know he’s there.

I’m reminded by this one time in high school. I was a freshman and this guy was a senior. Well, the senior thing must have got into his head so much that he would pick on me and bully me (verbally, mind you). I wasn’t going to let him have it so I took it and pretended like it’s nothing. One time, it was so bad that I had to hold my tears. I waited for my father to pick me up after school and as soon I got in the car, I burst in tears. I could not take it anymore and couldn’t stop crying until I got home. It was very awkward for my dad and the first thing he ask me was if I wanted to eat. Not exactly the response everyone was going for but I know he loves me.

Just like right now. I’m currently going through tough time. It may not be as difficult like those people who are struggling to have a roof, who are fighting in other countries or even having financial struggles. I’m lucky to be where I am. I already know what I did and I’m not proud of it. But I’m relieved to say I’m no longer trapped with all secrets. Yes, it’ll be a long time. Maybe a long year for me. It’s tough. But I will climb out of the pit. So happy be-lated Father’s Day, DAD and “I GOT IT!” :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on ““I got it!””

Leave a Reply

