I’m Back!

WinnieFacetime
I love this cutie! To facetime with her while I’m at school? SCORE! Who could resist her face!

And L-O-V-E for these ladies, the hike, the Hollywood Sign, everything! :) I think this hike was just what I needed!

“There’s nothing you can know that isn’t known
Nothing you can see that isn’t shown
There’s nowhere you can be that isn’t where you’re meant to be
It’s easy”~All You Need Is Love, The Beatles

LOVEhollywood

To be honest, I thought with my current schedule I should be able to get back to blogging regularly. Obviously, that didn’t happen. I have Thursdays and Fridays off so I figure this will give me opportunity to blog, rest a bit, cook or even just to sleep more. Well I was able to for first couple weeks but now all my free time are being filled up! Yikes! I end up trying to finish all my homework on Tuesdays so I could do other stuff on my free days. In a way, that’s good because I’m done with my week stuff!

Crazy!

Plus, for two weeks blogging was a topic for one of my classes. Then my dad checked in and asked if I still blog. It’s a sign! I have to blog while I can! And now I can! :) A lot of things happened recently. Several trips to Disneyland. Stepping out of my comfort zone to interview people for my stories. Facetiming with my little cousin. With few things like hiking to Hollywood Sign and eating at the Griddle’s Cafe in between. It’s all good. I can feel my pace (at least in my head) is going faster and faster. It slows down just a little bit over the weekend due to finishing my works ahead of time. Those little things really help fill in good things. I normally would just want to sleep in and do nothing but then I’ll miss out being with friends and eat out! Those things, you can’t replace with anything.

I’m still sketching. I’m still taking pictures. I’m still trying to find in-the-wall places to eat. I’m still exploring. I’m still darn busy! But just got to remember…

Enjoy every little things. :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

