Bad Luck = (sometimes) Good Thing

DanMeYosemiteBeach
My cousin and I, about 18 years ago :)

Yesterday, I brought a chain of bad luck unto myself, my boyfriend, and my friends. Okay, maybe I exaggerate just slightly. I mean no one got hurt, the damages weren’t that bad, my boyfriend was able to drive back to his apartment safely. Just some luck we got! But the good news, Jeff and I were able to celebrate my dad’s early birthday (dim sum!) and our good friend’s birthday (party!). There were games and so much socialization with friends and plenty of good times. Let’s just say after yesterday, I’m pretty thankful nothing was too serious and everybody was able to make most of the day and it was good. Jeff and I won the can stacking game! It was kind of hard because we had a dried spaghetti stick and we have to transfer cans by threading the stick through the tabs. We had to bring two cans across the table then another can has to be on top of them. Then there was “cookie on your face” game where you have to try get the cookie from your forehead to your mouth. And Moi, the birthday boy, got caked after few attempts from his dad, brother, and Fred!

Also, I was able to think more about the future, 2013 at least. I came up with a list of 4 things I plan to buy for 2013. Yes, just four! Then some ideas to change my careless habits and all that. And that includes the way I think when it comes to finding inspiration to draw. Ha! A break or sit-down to think never hurt.

I guess I’ve been thinking about tidbits of life, lately. It’s good to stop and think to figure out your path or where you want to go. How about you? Would you want to change things up or go on with what you’ve been up to?

P.S. anyone has good food recommendations at Disneyland or California Adventure??

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

