’12 to ’13

Things I’ve learned from the past year:
I’ve gotten much more busier. I’m finally happier with my major and academic stuff. I’ve hit 21 and jumped off a bridge. I think that says something. I’ve made several realizations with everything starting from inside me to out. I learn to cook more with ingredients I don’t normally eat/cook. Just recently, my tummy is still vulnerable against red meat. (I just got sick the second day at Las Vegas and Jeff thinks it’s food poisoning. Blech.) But that didn’t stop me from trying new restaurants, even if I had to stray away from steaks and burgers. My drawing style changed so much. I’ve got to invest in a fixed lens. I need to update my laptop, if not the software (I’m still running on Leopard on my Mac! :p). I found a perfect Starbucks to study at and the chances of seeing any students from my campus is 10 percent.

Things I want to do for this year:
I will always say drawing. So this time I thought of much more (fun) short-term goals. I plan to draw my own versions of Disney characters. I’m still on Disney hit. And to redo my wardrobe around those characters. Yes, I’m nut now. And I will be getting Disney pass so I plan to go as much as I can before Jeff and my schedule will not permit us. Then to fight for what I want to do. Or I’ll just find a sneaky way to get there. Hm, that sounds good. Oh and to have a pairs of oxford shoes. I just think they’re so cute.

What’s your things? :) Happy New Year and many more to go!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

