Happy Decemeber!

I hope you all have fantastic Thanksgiving! I know I did! Now it’s crunch time as the semester is getting closer to the end. I have 5 finals to study for and 3 of them are on the same day! So to bear with this study frenzy, I took up some drawings. Not my best but I’m starting to get to a specific style that I’m more comfortable with. To be honest, drawing people isn’t my forte. At all. I hate how it comes out weird or not in proportion or anything! So I figure, this is a good place to start.

Rapunzel1

Rapunzel2

SnowWhite
Can’t you tell how much practice I’ve been doing with eyes?! And the antlers? I just like them.

So not my best work. (ha, I feel like I say that all the time!) But you know, “you’re only best as your last work.” I haven’t tried my new style I’ve been doodling yet. So maybe when I get hang of it, I’ll redo the girls and see how that goes.

AnythingIsPossible
Now this is something I’m definitely comfortable: Typography! :) Till, next time! And those who are taking finals soon, good luck! Don’t go too crazy over it! And remember, holidays are coming up soon! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

