Happy November!

Ji&me Because blurred pictures are so in! Ji as Minnie Mouse and me as gypsy belly dancer.

And possibly one of the busiest period of fall semester. For me at least. The “To-Do” list seems to never end! Every time I cross a thing off, I add another thing to it! It’s all those events I’m going or volunteering (Just volunteered for NCOD Gala last night), birthday celebrations (4 friends within 3 days!), figuring out class schedule for the next semester, working on papers (I have a funny story about that…), and then when I have a break, I make it a break or a time to draw. But it’s all good! As long, I get everything done before winter break! Lately, I’ve been walking down into dark abyss of thoughts. I think a lot. But that will be another post for another day. :)

Just wanted to show my costume (all under $20!) and send out few messages. 1. East coast, hope you guys can recover quickly from Sandy superstorm! 2. Don’t forget to “fall back” one hour today and maybe catch another hour to sleep! :) 3. Someone knows where I can get some cool (2 tier) bento box? I will need one before next semester! Eek! I’ll be on campus from 9:30AM – 9:45PM on Mondays and 9:30AM – 7:00PM on Wednesdays! So I’m definitely bringing my lunch and dinner! :) 4. I’m really thankful for everyone that made this month (and Oct) bearable. And the fact I’ve given some time to think about some stuff. Especially to my advisers, friends, boyfriend, and family (even when I don’t visit them, we do check on each others. :)). 5. I’ll make sure to scan my drawings for next post! They’re really wack! :D

OH also! I’m definitely in love with medium format camera. So can someone get me this?? :D

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “Happy November!”

Leave a Reply

