A Summer Break

Is well needed. I haven’t been able to post not because I’m busy but I need a break. Ha! (And maybe because I don’t have my camera with me so no pictures!) I just did not touch my laptop for maybe 4 days? It’s a quite a splendid feeling! And also, I have one more trip next week (Las Vegas bound!) so there will be a long gap between my posts, ha!

But I do have instagram! (Follow me if you like! @unoriginalkai) So here are what I’ve been up to…

07-14-12 WinnieDay
Last Saturday, my mom and I had opportunity to babysit Winnie! We pretty much had fun and were tired from trying to keep her entertained! She’s so hyper! And on top of that, my brother facetime with us and that definitely got her excited! Haha! (And I “upgraded” my red Toms!)

07-09-12 DefDeafGirl
Ah yes, I was trying to figure out what to get for him from Kentucky. Then I decided to grab a shirt from Sean Forbes (He’s a hard of hearing musician, check him out!) and it was a song called “Def Deaf Girls.” So I changed it a bit for him. Hee!

07-18-12 JeffBday
07-18-12 OCFair
Then, it was his birthday on the 18th! This guy is now 21! Made him a special cake! It’s supposed to be swimming pool with jello (infused with vodka, ha) in the middle and graham bears are in their life saver swimming around. For his birthday, we spent it at OC Fair with friends. As you can see, it was a nice weather! But traffic and parking were horrible, we decided to park outside and it was only couple blocks away. Not bad! And free parking! Before we left, there were 6 of us trying to tackle the jumbo size Mexican funnel cake on the bottom left photo. It’s BIG! I believe it was 6 regular sized of Mexican funnel cakes in one! It’s delicious though! Crispy outside and soft inside. It’s like funnel cake and churro combined! Not a bad ending!
If you’re wondering what’s in the bottom right photo, it’s 4 hypnotized boys giving our interpreter belly dancing at a hypnotizing show, hahaha. Definitely entertaining!

I think sometimes it’s nice to get away for a bit. Like don’t touch your laptop for 4 days! Or be able to sit and watch movie with friends, eat your heart out, and pretty much anything before you start your oh so busy life!

LA
When I came to visit Jeff, saw this, took a picture, and realized how much I do miss LA when I was away in Kentucky. :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

