Mother’s Day hike!

And few other things.
Firstly, I can’t express how nice is it to get back to my dslr! But I’ve a whole new perspective of using camera now! But that’s another post! :)

Last Friday, Ji and I had a “date” to visit Santa Monica College then we got to explore a bit.

Ji&GameConsole

Ji&Pizzas

gelato

Then I had a fun event to attend to, Deaf Prom! Ha, talk about flashback to high school! Will have to find pictures somewhere!

On Saturday, my brother invited me over for BBQ at his place. I guess, most of the attention was on Winnie. She’s so cute!
Kaho&Winnie

Winnie&Balloons
Thanks, Janice for the balloon bouquet! Both my mom and Winnie love it!

Finally, today on Mother’s Day we all went hiking!

Hiking

DownTheWaterfall

An hour hike to the waterfall and yes, that’s my brother sliding down! It was a nice day and perfect weather, too! Of course, in the midst of everything I was studying for finals. It’s kind of why everything seems so fast-paced. But now I really got to focus on finals and I’ll get back to you as soon I’m done! :)

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there! :) Mama, I love you!! :)

Good luck with finals! For the high schoolers, good luck with AP exams!
And for the rest of you, have a great week!!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “Mother’s Day hike!”

Leave a Reply

