My gift

My late Valentine’s day gift is now here! Actually it’s been up for a while but I just never got around to showing here. It’s a long project but I’m pretty proud of it! :) I got this idea from couple websites all over and after long hours of cutting and gluing, it’s done! (of course with help from my friends, Ashley and Moi. Hehe, Moi took Jeff to play basketball while Ashley and I went in to set up my project.)
And once again, sorry for awful pictures editing. They’re better than the original tho!

Thewholeproject
Ta da la! So I made him a calendar!

Months
The months are pictures of us from freshmen in college to now. As you can see, Jeff looks a lot younger on that January envelope.

Days
The dates are actually mostly food photography we took throughout the years. Yup, every morning he (and Moi) will wake up to my calendar. I don’t have the picture of days, but its basically couple portraits.

It’s a simple project, just time consuming. Basically, you need 50 envelopes (I couldn’t find the office type so I cut out bunch of construction papers to cover the thin envelopes I found), 50 pictures, sized with numbers, days, and months on them. Print, cut, paste, and then hang them on the strings. I used envelopes because you can put tickets or little stuff in them. It’s really fun. :) You can do anything you want on the cover but I think pictures and polaroids (if you have like 50) are the best because it’s more personal and cute!
Now I’m going to enjoy my donut. That’s another post!

See ya!
K

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “My gift”

Leave a Reply

