Third week

And I’m feeling good. It’s starting to feel like school with a set schedule and having homeworks. Okay okay, I don’t exactly enjoy homeworks but I do like the fact I’m doing something and somehow being productive at this point. I must admit, this is a whole new story for me. I’m used to doing programming homeworks and some math as well. But I’m watching youtube videos about media and reading news. It’s somehow pleasing to me.

And you know what else pleases me?

Getting Polaroid SX-70. Oh yes I did! Bought it from etsy and got it last Friday. I was able to snap some shots. Keke, I’m loving it!
I found out that I could use 600 film with it but because of different ISO, I have to make ND filter. But I still love it! Now I can say I officially own a Polaroid camera. Here’s some shots I took! (excused some cut off parts!)

AndyWarhol'sHair
Looks like he have Andy Warhol’s hair.

Toothy(?) grin
Blurry but you can see Winnie’s missing teeth, haha.

Smile
For all the shots that are messed up, I drew/write on ’em. It’s fun!

I didn’t bring my DSLR last weekend because I had to start using my film SLR for my photography homework. So I wasn’t able to digitally capture my uncle making grand feast (think of lobster noodle, “1000 years old” pork belly, giant shrimps!) But I can say I enjoyed the feast very much!

Today I had to learn how to develop the films. It was so much fun and I’m starting to get the feel of films, both instant and rolls. Now back to more youtube videos!

See ya!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

