Happy Day 2!

Okay, I thought I’ll take this chance to make a DIY (the Christmas present I did for my friends) until I realized I did not take much pictures as I thought. So instead, I’ll show you pictures and I’m sure you can figure out quite easily. It’s not that hard, I promise!

First, I attached crayons to the canvas by using hot glue (do check to make sure the crayons are secured!)
SolidCrayons

Then with the help of blow dryer, prop the piece against the wall and patiently blow dry them until they start dripping waxy goodies!
MeltedCrayons
(for this, instead of making my blow dryer perpendicular to the crayons which will make it drips into lovely stripes. I went for angled blow drying to make colorful splatters!)

After some time and patience, the final piece should looks like this.
ThePiece
Experiment with different colors arrangements or add more crayons to fill in the cracks! I added my friends’ first name initial on each pieces on the bottom. It didn’t cost much and it was nice to do something much crafty! :)

Second day went well, I guess. Well, I’ve been going to different classes trying to see if I can add them. It is indeed tiring especially for today where I went to 3 classes. I basically stayed on campus form 9:30 to 4:30. Whew! Even though there are chances that I won’t be able to get in those classes, it’s nice to see and meet the possible future professors for upcoming years. It’s a really big but quick change that it’s kind of overwhelming for me but I know it will be worth it. Oh yeah and I didn’t get much sleep last night because my roommates and I were really busy snapping some photos, haha.

Hope your day was a lot smoother! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

2 thoughts on “Happy Day 2!”

  1. Congrats with the new major. Glad you’re studying something you enjoy. Ultimately, you should try to have a major that you can enjoy for the rest of your life. Hope it all works out

Leave a Reply

