Frustrated

Yes, I’m slightly frustrated by things happening at this point. But this will be another story. Anyhoo, last weekend, I got to celebrate two birthdays! One is Moi’s which was a day at Boomer’s and a grand delicious feast of tamales and menudo made by his mother! Delicious!! Then next was my father’s birthday! So I made him a card. You know being crafty really help me to calm down and give me some sense of peace. PEACE. Is what I really need but noo, things will happen and then I’m even in a messier situation and yeah. AHH! Why?! Ah well. It happens. Anyhoo, back to the subject so here’s a picture of my craft. :D Pretty proud of it.
BirthdayCard
Ta da la! Pretty, isn’t it? I’ve could have done more around the border but after 2+ hours I couldn’t feel my fingers from gripping the xacto knife hard (cutting through thick scrapbook paper is quite hard). The reason for this style is because Chinese New Year is coming up! Yup, the first day is 23rd of January and it is the year of dragon! So figure, the cut out card is fitting along with the celebration! :)

School is starting next week and I’m not looking forward to it. (Say what? you used to look forward to school?? Oh yeah, I love school and all the shabangs!) I guess this is the part where I’m feeling quite frustrated. I know what I want. I know what I have to do. But I just hate the waiting game. I have to wait to meet with couple people to fully confirm everything. At least, I’m not as lost as before. So that is a good thing.

See ya!
P.S. Hopefully by next week, I’ll show you a DIY! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

