Spark-tacular!

I bought three nail polish colors from Sephora, High Maintenance, Opening Night, and Spark-tacular! And I loved them!

RedNails
Not the best paint job but you can see the Spark-tacular! And for my thumb it was the Opening Night with Spark-tacular!

BlueNails
Here, I did the opposite color on my right hand. But you get the idea. I haven’t painted my nails for a long time and I was usually obsessed with bright neon colors (oh gosh) and now it’s bold but somehow mellow? Well, spark-tacular isn’t exactly mellow type but it makes things fun, ha! :)

Last night, I finally got to see some of my friends from my youth group and it was nice to go out and hang together despite me being a tad sick and short on cash! (Thanks, Matt!)
SnowPrincess
Another sticker on my sketchbook! Snow Princess is actually a restaurant, where they serve Japanese-styled buns. I wouldn’t say just sausage but yakisoba (noodles) and croquettes! Along with fries and iced-teas. Also they have shaved ice, seems pretty cool place. I ordered a sausage bun with fish flakes and it was yummy!

Also, I’ve been staying up bit longer than usual. Not good but last night I was into drawing and drawing so I added few pages of sketches in my book. Here’s one and it’s my favorite!

Jeff&ISketch
See the specks over it? It’s not your computer screen, it’s my page. Dirty, I know. And I really liked this because I’m starting to get hang of what I like (obviously, big eyes!) and actually like what I see. This is Jeff and I on New Year’s Eve outfits. Simple but it came out a lot better than I thought. So I’m back to drawing more stuff.

Meanwhile, on academic issues, I’m definitely starting leaning toward Journalism a lot more. There’s always work to do with other factors. But I’m feeling better. It’s nice to know that I’m take a step forward instead of being stuck in one spot. It’s not as bad as I thought. Ha! Mainly because, I think I had this mindset where everything will just happen right after (you know, college, classes, pass, graduate, degree) but I just never really thought about this until now. Kind of scary at first but after a while, it’s just another bump that I just have to strategically climb over, haha. Nothing is really definite. Not until you set it. So.. for now, it’s just taking a step at a time and yet enjoying the break, haha!

And tomorrow’s Friday and it will be a good day!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

