2 Years (almost) and counting!

So I did nothing but try to finish my homeworks as much as I can before this weekend. And the weekend came. (Well, I had some cool photos to show :D)

Wednesday:
First, Stacey and Jeff had some Harry Potter trivia fun.
>StaceJeff
Stacey looks so cute, doesn’t she? And Jeff looks like Harry Potter, eh?

JeffJanice
Janice then gave Jeff some balloon twisting lessons. Pretty tiaras!

Thursday:
Dinner!
Everyone made dinner and it was quite delicious! (not pictured, pizza with peach and baked chicken)

PeanutsChocolateChipsCupcake
And of course, peanut butter and chocolate chips cupcakes for desserts!

Friday:
The best part of the weekend!
Jeffy
Jeff took me out to National Historic Museum! And we saw the new dinosaurs exhibition along with some fun rooms like minerals and gems, creepy crawlers, and ancient animals. But my favorite part was the Spider Pavilion where we got to keep flashlights and look around for spiders all over. They were really everywhere!

SabertoothLion
A quick show about Sabertooth lion and the little baby! So cute! And I think there is a person inside!

ScaredSloth
Couldn’t resist posting this! This part is when the sloth and sabertooth lion get in a fight.

But my favorite part was the Spider Pavilion where we got to keep flashlights and look around for spiders all over. They were really everywhere!

FreeFlashlight

GoldenOrbWeaver

AGreenOne

ItsyBitsyRedSpider

AnotherSpider
This guy actually spun web and went down to our eye levels! Pretty neat!

Black&WhiteSpider
And this was my favorite spider I found!

EatingAFly
See the white stuff? It’s unwrapping a fly to eat!

ByeByespider
When it was time to go, this spider made sure to say bye! (And for your information, the biggest spider we found was about 3 inches. This guy was only short by half an inch. :))

Then today, we went to Pasadena to visit my cousin then check out Old Town Pasadena. Then as a “surprise” Jeff took me to Old Town Haunt. Creepy maze where we actually had to crawl for part of the time! It was small but nice. I got bit freaked though! Then the real surprise was when we went to Build A Bear Workshop. I’ll show a picture later :). As for now, enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

