Second Day Done!

Just started school this week. So far I like all my professors and my interpreters. I actually do have great interpreters this semester and the professors are very nice and into teaching so it’ll be good semester! I’m super excited yet nervous because most classes are pretty tough for me. But it’s all good.
The recent weekend, my parents arrived home from Belgium. And this usually means some presents! :)

Macaroons
Aunti J got me this book from London. :) Oh, I can see my roommates making some right now!

Scarf
Thank you Yuen Yan for the beautiful flower-patterned scarf! But right now it’s way too hot to wear it (it was around 90’s today)

I don’t have photo of Pak Yan’s gift because there were stuff in it. :p. Pak Yan, thank you for the bag! Now I have my own to take to grocery shopping and be green :)!

Meli
This, my friends, is one of my favorite treats. It’s thin honey sandwiched between two thin waffles. So sweet but not too sweet and chewy! Yum!

WasabiCheese
My mom found this cheese. Yes, a cheese! I don’t know how it tastes like. I didn’t take it to apartment but I did get to bring some good Gouda cheese. :) But this green one is an interesting one, haha.

That night, we had some fantastic dinner. :)
AssortedSashimi

SalmonBelly
Mmm, Salmon belly.
These weren’t even half of the stuff we ordered!

GreenTeaIceCream
Surprise! (the green tea ice cream is quite yummy!)

BirthdayBoy
Happy early birthday, Ka Ho! :) Ka Ho may be ridiculous but he’s a fun brother to be around with, heehee! Love you!! :D

Now… sleep. For another day of school. :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

