FridayFoodTrucks!

There’s a street near my area that has food trucks parked for blocks every Wednesday and Friday. So last night, we invited some friends and went there for our dinner. I’ve never went there on a Friday and because it was Friday, the street was packed with trucks and peoples and the aroma just make us drool! We walked around to see what they got before making decision. At the end, we went for a frozen yogurt. And we pretty much spent the whole night chatting and catching up. And thanks to ms. Ji Young for treating Desiree, Jeff, and me dinner. (Earlier, we helped her move her stuff to her dorm, so yeah.) Now, food photos!

ThanksJi!
Thankyou!

AlaskanSalmon
AlaskanSalmon with rice, salad, and ginger.

GiganticBurrito
GiganticBurrito with everything in it from Bower’s.

GasChamber
GasChamber from Grilled Cheese Patrol. It has roast beef, chili, sharp cheddar, and red onion on french bread.

BigHouse
BigHouse from Grilled Cheese Patrol. This one includes smoked BBQ brisket, chipotle cheddar, caramelized onions, and jalapenos with sweet chili sauce on french bread.

(just to name few things we ate… more like I didn’t take others’ foods because I was too busy to eat mine! or they were too busy finishing theirs!)

FroYo
I forgot the name of flavor we had except it had the word “strawberry” and “sherbet” and we had bunch of toppings like Capt’n Crunch cereal, mochi, strawberry, the explosive bobas (they really explode as you bite them) and some white yogurt chips.

It was a fun and delicious night! :)

Then I finished day 17 sketch; favorite plant. I didn’t finish day 16 or 14. Really, I don’t have a favorite fairy tale so that will take a while. Day 16 will take long time to finish. Anyhoo, here’s my favorite plant!

Day17; FavoritePlant
I’m really enjoying the watercolor painting! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

2 thoughts on “FridayFoodTrucks!”

  1. love love food trucks! i lol-ed @ jeff’s face :p yes! thanks to jiyoung for treating us :D :D <3

Leave a Reply

