“Baby, you’re the fireworks…”

What a busy weekend but somehow fun :).
Let’s see on Friday the 24th, Jeff and I went on a date and head to Class 302 which is small Taiwanese restaurant that specialize in shaved ice. It was yummy! Then we went to play at Round1 arcade place before heading home. Round1 is the newest place for the young people, apparently with all the high tech games and some karaoke and bowling alleys. ha!
There are even claw machines (“Oooh… Claw!” Name that movie! :p) which were still hard as ever!
Then we head back home for my family’s Christmas hotpot! My uncle, aunti, and little Winnie came as well. We ate, played with Winnie, and watched Knight And Day with Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz. It was nice and I got to open my presents! :) Not much pictures because I just want to enjoy my day with my boy :)

Cute kid :)

Then on Saturday, went to church and cemetery where my family bumped into some of my relatives whom we will see again later at night, hahaha. Mom whipped up couple desserts before heading to Aunti’s house where I had another hotpot, oh boy! Everyone came and ate and played and talked. It was fun! And the cousins and I got to play with fireworks (hence the name of the post :)) and some of us went to watch movie after :) The movie was kind of okay and a little confusing as well. But it did not help much that there was no captions but its okay! :)
Pictures time!


My uncle and I kind of got into a camera war, hahahaa


Of course, Winnie was there to play and put stickers on cousins’ faces. hahaa


Now, this was my first time trying to take pictures. So some came out well and some came out not so well.. so I will just put up the good ones :).

Oh the previous few pictures I took are used with my new present, 18 – 200 lens! No more broken 18 – 50 lens! (unless I want to use fish eye and macro add on… hahaha). It’s heavy but its nice and fast. Pretty fun to play with and I don’t have to carry both 18 – 50 and 50 – 200. The weight is just a little price to pay (woo, felt like it gained 3 lbs!). That is all for now!

Hope you guys have fantastic Christmas! :) Next, New Year! :) Oh boy!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on ““Baby, you’re the fireworks…””

Leave a Reply

