Rainy season!

For some of you, it’s snowy season. Not for California. It’s rainy. Kind of refreshing though. :) This morning, mother bought 5 different kinds of greens and she wanted me to show you how pretty they are! (This is for you, Yuen Yan! :))


Size of my head! I look slightly deranged. It’s normal… I think. :p

Oh, so tiny!

Yes, another kale. But the stem’s purple. :)

Uh, another big one. @.@

Pretty! :)

Whew. Then this morning, Mom and I made some hummus with sun-dried tomatoes and artichoke! Tasty! :) Then Denis came over to pick up her stuff which are MackNCheeze from Trader Joe’s and worms. Yeah, I said WORMS. It’s for her gecko, ha! And I got to give her Christmas/Birthday gift (I forgot to take the picture… Denis? :p), some tangerines, hummus, and candies. :)

Now just to mention couple more people.. This is indeed the seasons of Holidays!
HAPPYBIRTHDAY Matty! :) He’s from my youth group and one of the sweetest guys! :) And he ALWAYS have at least a hole on almost all his shirts! :p

Heehee

&& one more!

Yay, Yuen Yan! :) This is my cousin with her beautiful daughter! Yuen Yan, I just want to say happy birthday and I miss you from halfway around the world! ^.^ Hope all goes well! :)

Whew, and I know there is more birthdays to come! >.< But as for now, I think I will enjoy my … abundant greens, ha! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

5 thoughts on “Rainy season!”

  1. Wow Kayun, thanks :D seems like you had a busy day too!
    we miss you here too and hope to see you soon….. if you can’t come to Belgium, then we try to go to CA to see you :D lots of love from the snowy side of the world! X say hi to everyone for me ^.^

Leave a Reply

