Time…

can be our friend or our enemy. It’s a frienemy! Whether we’re trying to get through last minute of typing up an essay. Or just hoping the day of fun last just a bit longer. Heck, even if you’re impatiently waiting for your pasta to cook because you’re so hungry! Hahaha, I’m not the one to blog about certain things in my life but lately I’ve been thinking about what happened over the summer. I think I feel like I need to say something out if not out loud.

“Kai… past is past!! Now move on!”

I know, I know. It’s one of those moments when it happens, it doesn’t quite give you full hit on impact as it should that day. So in a way, I’m still going through it. Just little by little. Every once a while, it hits me but not full impact so it’s not like a bad day scenario people imagine with me sitting on couch eating ice cream in my sweats (uhh. ew?! hahaha).

That’s the special thing about life. We can’t have the perfect life. But we need to learn how to deal with it and go forward. Don’t let anything pull you back. Remember you have families and friends and sweetheart to walk with you side by side. :] I’m not just saying this as a reminder for myself but as for you guys as well. The readers. The lurkers. The dreamers. The people outside of this computer screen. :]

On the lighter note… Janice came over!! :] And we’ll have a girl lunch out! Can’t wait! :]

See the girl on the top left? That’s miss Janice. :] She slept over at our dorm and we all loved her! Then she moved away! Booo! But hey she came and visit ^.^ So lunch date with Kimb, Des, and me! Yay!! Heehee! :p Thai food, here we come!!

Eddiitteedd:: I don’t know if you guys ever check out my LinkToThem page but I’ve added a new site, Foodgawker. This is for you food lovers! And it is filled with all kinds of foods for your eyes to feast on! Heck, maybe some of them you can learn how to make ’em! :]

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

