Relaxing for the weekend

Orientation week is over! I have to say the orientation leaders and I did a great job especially most of us were first timers as a leader. We had a small group but they were super cool and pretty laid back too. The whole week couldn’t have been better! We all made new friends, learned different ways to laugh, and just a whole new perspective for all of us. It was definitely fun! Camping retreat couldn’t be more cool! Girls ROCK! hehehe. The girls planned a prank on the boys, oh my! ahahaha.

The rest of us on the last day of the camping trip.

As soon we came back, most of us went back to the dorms and relaxed. On Saturday when everyone officially move in, Janice and I had to go shopping so we went out for few hours. To Target, then Northridge Mall, then to Galleria and back to dorm where we saw everyone. ^.^


Our “date” for the day! :] We bought foods, clothes, and etc. It was fun.

Tomorrow is the first day of school for most of us. I’m excited! I can’t wait! ^.^ And I start working on Tuesdays and Thursdays, too! Yay!!

The summer has been a really good summer for me and I loved it! It was a summer of love, families, friends, and fun. And that’s all it needs to be.

Enjoy the last bit of summer! :]
like the song goes,

“Then Labor day came and went
And we shed what was left of our summer skin”

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

