“It’s good to see you again.”

Tonight was the night Uncle YC and cousin Eddie leave back to Florida. Tonight was also the night my uncle and I had an opportunity to talk. It has been so long since I got to talk to him. Well, we never had chance. Either I was very young or he worries I may not understand and he doesn’t know sign language, hence the barrier of communication. But tonight I was able to talk to him for while and it was quite nice. :] He is such a sweet, sweet uncle! I love him dearly! We talked about his flights and how he remembered me when I was such a tiny kid! hahaha. As for Eddie, I didn’t talk much to him. Bummer. But someday! I think the last time I saw Eddie, I was probably two years old or younger. So, we didn’t really know eachother. But we did talk a bit over the week while visiting hospice. Mainly about Winnie since he kept on laughing how silly she was and all. hahaha and oh so cute! :p.

Ah, I remember one thing about my uncle.
It was Christmas and all the family members gather at one of my uncles’ houses and I was really young, seven or eight or nine? o.o Anyhoo.. all the cousins would gather and open Christmas presents one by one and show what we got and everything. We saw one huge present and my brother read the name, Ka Yun. He was amazed by the size. At that time, that present was taller than me! So, I held on to it (more like hugged) and carried it over to the living room. I saw “Uncle YC” name on it next to the word, “From:” Oh boy! Being the second youngest (Daniel was the youngest!) cousin at that time and I was so small, I was so excited! I ripped open and stared in amazement. All my cousins gathered around to see what did I receive. It was a gorgeous telescope. Not the itsy bitsy tiny one like a pirate but a big standing one (it looked big to me at that time, hahaa) And I still have it. :D

No matter what, even the smallest talk can always bring people together. And you always remember. Take your chances whenever you can. Learn something new about others especially those you don’t see often. :]

As always, Carpe Diem! :]
(For those who doesn’t know, it means something like “Seize the day” in Latin.)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

