“Cherry?” “No thanks!”

This morning, my parents and I went to Farmer’s Market in Pasadena and boy, I love it there! There are few booths I love. One of them is basically all those fantastic-smelling herbs, like rosemary, dill, lavenders, and so on. They have all kinds of mushrooms, too! Shiitake, oyster, and so on. Yummy!! Then there is another booth I like, it’s cultured sodas. Yup, basically they have juices like apple, cherry (ick), pomegranate (my personal favorite), and some more and they will put yeast to activate the “carbonated” inside and the more you leave it, the more sour it will turn, hence turning into wine. :p.
POD:

Yup, those are some of the bottles. They actually taste quite good! ^.^

Later on, I went over to Justin’s and he drove me and Richard to a park to play basketball. Man, 3 hours of basketball. I felt so awesome actually. Hahaha, they kept on saying that I keep running and running and running! Hahaha. I played a bit better than before so I’m glad. :D. I met some other people and I had fun! Despite couple balls got loose and bit of tramples and trips and couple of pains. Hey, no pain no gain! :p It was fun. Ate afterward and had long chitchat for an hour or so. Then Justin treated me (and Richard) to boba in Tastea. ^.^ Yummm!

Tomorrow, you guys have a great Fourth of July!! :)

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

