“Who drop you off?”

I’m finally home. :). Hahaha. Woke up early in the morning to get ready to get on train and head to airport. A man was nice enough to inform that I should get off the train and get on shuttle bus because I couldn’t understand the speakers. Got to the airport, had my breakfast as I forgot to eat banana back at the hotel. Oh well. As I got on the plane, I saw a cutest girl she was flying by herself! She was probably only 9 or 10 years old. She has the most beautiful eyes! We exchanges smiles and glances every once a while. It’s a bummer I didn’t sit next to her as I didn’t see her right away. But it was still nice. The first flight was quite hilarious. The flight attendant was so funny and entertaining! I sat next to an elder man who was doing crosswords puzzle and He forgot a word so I helped him. I explained to him how my roommate used to do crosswords and I would do sudoku and save them. He smiled. We had bit of conversation about college, studies, and where we’re going and so on. It was nice. He was sweet enough to make sure I got off the plane, knew where my next flight and bid me farewell. :).
The second flight. I got in first but nobody was coming in. Apparently they’re putting boarding on hold for while so I had to get out for few minutes for whatever the crew needs to do with the airplane. A man told me to get off but yet he also kept me company. He asked me the question that I put as a title of this post. He thought I was one of the youths who fly by themselves. I told him, “No, I’m 19. :)” hahah Then we went on how my deafness came to be and how much I can hear and how beautiful Oregon is with trees and weather and so on. It was nice then I finally got back on the plane and slept until I landed back home. :)

Last night was the banquet and Dani and I were able to sit with the youths as that would be much more comfortable. We talked and talked especially with two young girls. They’re so bright and sweet! I’m glad to have the opportunity to meet them and the other youths. Those students are shy at first but once they got out, they really get out. :) Overall, the trip was awesome :).
POD:

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on ““Who drop you off?””

Leave a Reply

