Hello, Oregon!

Woke up 3:30 in the morning to get ready to fly out of state! Yup, here I am in Portland, Oregon. I’m here for the Deaf People of Colors Convention. First time. It was also my first time flying out myself. You see, I had to take two flights while my friend, Danielle only had to take one. >..<! I was kind of nervous though. But hey, I saw one interesting guy. He had mohawk, aviator sunglasses, henna tattoos on his head (the shaved part to the forehead), actual tattoos on his arms, a vest, brown, heavy boots, and fancy curly mustache. Hahaha. Got to the hotel and signed in. Waited for Danielle and we went out to explore. We went to Lloyd Center Mall, the biggest one in Portland (or even in Oregon?) and they had ice skating rink INDOOR.
POD:

The mall is huge! 4 floors! and bajillion stores. Ok, I exaggerate but you get the idea. But oddly, they don’t have Apple store. o.O But they do have two GameStop. o.O hahah.
So we went back to hotel to find where is supermarket. Then walked to Safeway (only 5 minutes away!) and we realized, we don’t even know if we had microwave or refrigerator. Dang it! So we came back and we just wanted to get a break, hahahaha. So yeah. I’m in Oregon and it has been interesting day so far. We will explore some more :). I don’t mind getting lost, just as long we can get back in time. :p.

Oh, there’s no free internet unless I come down to the lobby and there’s a time limit -_- 24 hours. Really… Oh well, this will do.

Tomorrow is the first day of the convention. Should be interesting. The only thing we’re worrying about is foods. Like for lunch and dinner, hahaaha. Otherwise, we may need to buy cup o’ noodles. o.O Will see!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

Leave a Reply

