Lessons to be learned.

Everyday, we all learn a thing or two. Good or bad. Those are our lessons for life. Those are reminders that we must understand how things work. Those are scars that will stay with us. To do everything, knowing that you’ve done all you have to. That’s part of it.
POD

Lately, I’ve been inspired by ThingsWeForget and had been drawing some on my sketchbook. Here’s one. Not exactly a life lesson but it’s a reminder that sometimes you just have to believe. I’ve made some more dealing with what happened on the day or with experiences that I’ve went through or so on. It helps though. :).

But, you know what else helps? Baking. :)

Oh yes, I had an interesting dream last night.
It was sunny and my mom was pulling weeds out of the front lawn… Uh, nice image? Anyhoo, I had my camera and I was looking at the cocoon. I look up to where my mother was then look back, and the cocoon had already changed brown. Then my brother just walked in with his friend whom I have not seen in long time! And I realized the butterfly was just coming out of the chrysalis. So I got my camera ready. It came out and immediately flew. I tried to take a picture but the camera would not focus at all! And my brother pick up the butterfly and somehow flicked it across the lawn! It was green but as soon I got ready to take a picture, it turned brown! And I was trying to take pictures but the lenses would not focus on the butterfly! So I gave up and just before I woke up, the butterfly had a wolf head and brown wings instead… it was as if the butterfly grew so quickly within few minutes and somehow morphed?

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on “Lessons to be learned.”

  1. Why are your dreams so vivid and awesome?? Hahahaha (:

    And I like that “life lesson”. It really fits your personality, too :D

Leave a Reply

