Shoes

So I’ve been working on shoes. Now this one isn’t my best work. It’s kind of weird because as time goes, you change your style and becomes more developed. This one, I started probably like in near end of 2009. o.O Or early 2010. Then comes a long period of “hold up and do others stuff before the shoes.” I haven’t been able to finish it until today. Finally. Now all I have to do is ship them off to my friend along with a letter apologizing for taking so long. Then work on another pair of shoes. Oh my. Since my friend might read this, I’ll only put up two pictures. :p. (POD!)

The yellow waves. Probably one of the earliest works, ha!


The newer (aka today) work. hahaha. I love those skies with swirls and stuff. It’s as if I’ve taken toward modern asian works, you know? Like… Tokidoki but less spunk. Sanrio-cartoonish but more spunk? Haha I can’t explain it. It’s more pattern work rather than pictures. No fear! I will have pictures! In fact that will be one of my projects for the summer! Heheh, I can’t wait! :).

Oh yeah, no sides, no parts of both shoes are same color or same pattern. :). So it’s just colorful and pattern-adorned. ^.^

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

2 thoughts on “Shoes”

Leave a Reply

