“HOO LENG AH!”

What a fun weekend!
Starting on Friday, we had Mr. Deaf CSUN Pageant. Oh good grief, that was fun!! The hosts had asked me to take pictures for the event and of course, I couldn’t say no! My friend, John, came as well and made a sign. WOO!

Yes, Jeff is one of the contestants. The other three includes Erick, Justis, and Danny. The whole event included talent show where some show off their skills.
Here we have joke-telling from Justis:

Skateboarding tricks from Jeff:

Story-telling from Daniel:

and Erick busting his moves!

What pageant isn’t without fashion show?
WARNING: the next photo may cause nightmares. Proceed with cautions!


Ah and for the grand finale:

Daniel (far left) won the competition!! Overall, everyone loved the event and we all had fun too!

Saturday was very tiring. I woke up early in the morning to drive back home so I can attend Chinese New Year parade with my youth group. It was fun and I loved it! Especially when I get to be pearl for a new dragon named Barney. Barney is the BEAST! Then after the parade, I had to get ready for my family Chinese New Year dinner!

Delicious, no? We even had couple sneaky food-pickers! (If you could guess who the second one, you win a prize!)

Of course, we had mah jong games! I played many rounds myself and I enjoy it even though I lost some money along the way. Oh well.

We couldn’t forget one important part of the celebration. And I believe my little cousin have the right idea of it. Take a look for yourself!

Published by

Chan Kai

Hello! I'm the brainchild behind Blu Narwhale. I thrive in curiosities and truly believe Pluto still is a planet.

One thought on ““HOO LENG AH!””

  1. The pagent was definetly fun, scary part……the dressing up.

    I think I know who is the sneaky thief. Its the first picture where a man (dad or uncle?) is sitting on the far left side. His shirt matches the description. :)

    Look forward to reading more of your blog. :D

Leave a Reply

